Tags

, , , ,

With a welcome four days off over the Easter weekend I have hit the ground running by painting the final miniature for my Undead army, the Ghoul Queen herself…

IMG_0751

Women… always the last to get ready!?

This concludes the first stage of the army (24 points) and very proud of it I am too! I look forward to seeing them hit the battlefield sometime soon, hopefully against Dwarves as I have sparked Graham’s interest in playing some Fantasy gaming. Eventually I will start trying out some combinations for the next stage of 36 points using proxy models.

As the Undead have a very low ‘Aggression’ level I will be defending a good deal of the time and so have decided to get some terrain sorted out, with that in mind I have made two new purchases…

gw_scen_ruins_of_osgiliath

This will give me three sets of ‘Ancient Ruins’

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

A ghost to represent the ‘Habitat’ Creatures to be found in the ‘Ancient Ruins’

I hope to start on these over the next couple of days, but as I would like them to be easily transported I will need to have a good think about whether they could be built in a ‘knock-down’ format if at all possible, so that should keep me out of trouble for a while!

